Contact Us

AMWA Northern California Chapter, 2016–2017 Board of Directors

Please join us in welcoming this year’s board members. Our board members truly welcome your thoughts and questions so please don’t hesitate to write. Please note that the email addresses below have been spelled out so as to discourage spam.

Northern California Officers

President: Nancy Katz, PhD, MWC
Email: president (at)

Vice President: Sandra Ruhl, RN
Email: vice-president (at)

Immediate Past President: Caren Rickhoff, BA, MWC
Email: immediate-past-pres (at)

Secretary: Barbara Arnoldussen, RN, DBA
Email: secretary (at)

Treasurer: Catherine Magill, PhD
Email: treasurer (at)

Northern California Chapter Leaders

Chapter Program Committee Chair: Sandra Ruhl, RN
Email: events (at)

Chapter Program Committee Members: Barbara Arnoldussen, Viviana Bhatia, Barbara Boughton, Nancy Katz, Maggie Norris, Caren Rickhoff, Joshua Schechtel

Pacemaker Newsletter, Editors: Nicola Gillespie and Michele Anderson
Email: pacemaker.editor (at)

Communications Committee Chair: Nancy Katz, PhD, MWC
Email: communications-committee-chair (at)

Communications Committee Members: Michele Anderson, Suzanne Canada, Myrna Faulds, Nicola Gillespie, Rashmi Gupta, Abe Jelinek, and Mimi Wessling

Pacific Coast Conference Committee Chair: Viviana Davila, PhD
Email: pacific-coast-conference-committee-chair (at)

Pacific Coast Conference Committee Members: Barbara Arnoldussen, Jessica Beifuss, Richard Daley, Gail Flores, Nancy Katz, Catherine Magill, Becky Phillips, Caren Rickhoff, Joshua Schechtel, Kathy Spiegel, Josie Zeman, and Holly Zoog

Membership Committee Chair: Suzanne Canada, PhD
Email: tanagermw (at)

Outreach Chair: [Position is open and waiting for you to apply]

Nominating Committee Chair: [Position is open and waiting for you to apply]

Chapter Website: webmaster (at)

Jobs List Administrator: Caren Rickhoff, BA, MWC
Email: norcalamwajobs (at)